Fernhurst
Horticultural Society

 
All talks are held in the Village Hall at 8pm. Coffee is served from 7.30pm. Non-Members are welcome to join us for talks (£1 entry), shows and outings.
2017
Thursday 2 February A talk by Steve Austin ‘Beth Chatto’s Garden’. Steve works for Plant Marketing International and previously worked for Hillier Nurseries.
Thursday 2 March A talk by Barry Newman  ‘The Modern Kitchen Garden’.  Lots of information and tips for vegetable growers from Barry Newman, chairman of the National Vegetable Society.
Saturday 18 March .A Quiz in the Village Hall 7.00pm for 7.30pm
SATURDAY 25 March Spring Show (staged at 11 am, viewing at 2pm - tea and cakes served from 2pm)
Friday 28 April Lawn Workshop  -  at the Recreation Ground from  6 - 8 pm led by John Allen.
Sunday 21 May Fernhurst May Revels
Sunday 11 June Fernhurst Open Gardens.  From 2 - 5.30 pm. Click here for details of gardens open.
Wednesday 2 August An Outing to Sarah Raven’s East Sussex Garden  - Perch Hill. £28 per person includes coach and entry and tour of the Gardens. Click here to download booking form.
Saturday 19 August Propagation Workshop - details and time to be advised. 
SATURDAY 16 September Autumn Show (staged at 11 am, viewing at 2pm - tea and cakes served from 2pm)
Thursday 5 October
A talk by Charlotte Poposcu ‘Hens in the Garden’.  Everything you need to know when starting with hens in the garden, lots of pictures of many popular breeds.
Thursday 2 November
A talk by Annie Guilfoyle ‘Ideas for Small and Difficult Areas’.  Along with teaching and designing Annie writes about gardens and design and lectures internationally. 
Thursday 7 December  
AGM at 7.30 pm followed by a talk by Paola Arrigo ‘From Garden to Kitchen’. Paolo shares his family's traditions and 'passione' for food, guiding us on the best varieties to grow.
.
 
Diary of Events
Diary of Events 2017